The best AI visibility tools in 2026, with prices
AI visibility tools ask ChatGPT and other AI platforms your buyers' questions, and show who they name instead of you. named.ae asks all five, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok, on every plan at one price from $149 a month. It also checks the same questions on Google search and gives you a weekly Action Plan of moves. Each move comes with a clear instruction for ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Perplexity. The chatbot writes the text. You check it and publish it. Of the ten tools here, it is the only one whose pricing page names Claude and Grok on every plan, the free plan included.
How we compared the ten tools
Every rival price on this page comes from that tool's own published pages, read on 9 October 2026. For most tools that is the pricing page. Peec AI's prices come from its company page, as the notes under the table explain.
Paid plans run from $17 a month, paid yearly, to custom contracts. The tools differ most on platforms, frequency and whether Claude or Grok cost extra.
named.ae publishes this page and is listed first. The other tools follow in the order the five AI platforms named them most often on 7 October 2026, counted by the rule on our research page. AthenaHQ and Scrunch tied, so they are in alphabetical order.
Two of the ten have a free plan: named.ae and AthenaHQ. For the rest, read what each plan includes, not only the first price. Otterly.AI charges $29 to $439 a month extra for Claude, and LLM Pulse from €8 a model for Claude and Grok. So their plan price is lower than the cost of checking every platform your buyers use. named.ae has no per-platform fee.
The short verdict
| If you are | named.ae | Also compare |
|---|---|---|
| One business that wants all five AI platforms | Starter, $149 a month: 25 questions on ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok, the same questions on Google search, and a weekly Action Plan with a clear instruction for each move | Otterly.AI Lite ($29, 15 prompts, Claude and Gemini extra, Grok not listed), LLM Pulse (€49, weekly, Claude and Grok from €8 each) |
| An agency with many client brands | Agency, $499 a month: 5 brands, 10 seats, branded client share links, $79 a month for each extra brand | Peec AI agency plans ($245, $495, $795), Otterly.AI Premium ($489, 400 prompts) |
| Someone who wants Claude and Grok with no add-on | Claude and Grok on every plan, Free included, at no extra cost | AthenaHQ Starter ($295, 11 models), Scrunch ($300, Claude listed, Grok not listed) |
| A team that wants daily data | Weekly: the same questions every 7 days, which shows the trend, from $149 a month | Peec AI (from $95, daily, 6 platforms), Profound (custom, daily, up to 9 platforms), Rankscale (from $99, hourly to monthly) |
| A team already paying for Semrush or Ahrefs | Adds the five AI platforms and an Action Plan on one price, next to the SEO suite you have | Semrush (AI features inside the SEO + AI Search plans), Ahrefs Brand Radar (custom prompts free on paid Lite plans and up) |
| A business in the UAE or the Gulf | A Dubai company. It asks with your country, when your country is set, and checks Google search for your country when your site shows it | See AI visibility tools for businesses in the UAE |
| A team that wants the work done for it | Done for you: Execution $2,500 a month, Full Management $4,999 a month, and the Kickstart audit, paid once. $199 for the first 20 paid orders, until 30 November 2026. After that, Kickstart costs $499. | Not compared on this page |
Which tools do ChatGPT and the other AI platforms name?
On 7 October 2026 we asked ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok 150 questions a buyer might ask about these tools. That gave 750 answers. On "which tool" questions, the five platforms named 13 to 23 different brands per question on average.
| Tool | Answers naming it (of 750, 7 October 2026, recounted 12 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Otterly.AI | 148 |
| Peec AI | 129 |
| Profound | 128 |
| Semrush | 117 |
| Ahrefs | 87 |
| AthenaHQ | 65 |
| Scrunch | 65 |
| Rankscale | 39 |
| LLM Pulse | 33 |
Every brand was counted the same way, by the same rules: once per answer, under any spelling, with all products of one company counted as that company. The table shows the tools on this page.
This is what the AI platforms say today. Being named often is not the same as being right for you; that is what the price table is for. A named.ae scan shows what the five platforms say about your own business, and the Action Plan shows how to change it. The full data and the CSV are in our report on 150 questions to five AI platforms. How the questions were asked and the brands counted is explained in our scan methodology.
The facts, tool by tool
Prices are monthly unless stated. AI Overviews and AI Mode are Google's AI features. "Extra" means the platform costs more than the plan price.
| Tool | Price (from) | Prompts or questions | Platforms | How often | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| named.ae | $0 Free; $149 Starter; $299 Growth (3 brands); $499 Agency (5 brands, +$79 a month for each extra brand) | 5 on Free; 25 per brand on paid plans; +25 for $99 a month | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok on every plan, no per-platform fee; the same questions checked on Google search | Weekly on paid plans: the same questions every 7 days | Free plan: one scan, no card; no trial |
| Otterly.AI | $29 Lite, $189 Standard, $489 Premium; a second, lower price set is also printed | 15 / 100 / 400; +100 prompts for $99 (Standard, Premium) | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot. Claude extra ($29 to $439); Gemini and AI Mode extra ($9 to $149 each) | Daily | Trial, length not stated |
| Peec AI | $95 Starter, $245 Pro, $495 Advanced; agency plans $245, $495, $795 | 50 / 150 / 350 | 6 by default: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: choose 3. Extra model add-on $35, $85 or $165 | Daily | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Profound | Custom (Enterprise); Agency Growth sold in credits, no price printed | 50 on the trial; custom after | Up to 9: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews, Exa | Daily | 7-day trial on 3 platforms |
| Semrush (AI features in the SEO + AI Search plans) | $165.17 Starter, $248.17 Pro+, billed yearly; Advanced at a custom price | 50 / 100 prompts a day; Advanced unlimited | Google, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini "and more" | Daily | Semrush trial |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Custom Prompts from $50 (free on paid Lite plans and up); AI Visibility Index from $199; "$699 for all models" also shown | 5 / 10 / 20 prompts a day on Lite, Standard, Advanced; 83 or more on Enterprise | AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot, Gemini, ChatGPT; Claude on the Index (8 checks per update) | Daily | None; needs an Ahrefs plan |
| AthenaHQ | Free Essential; $295 Starter; Enterprise custom | Credits: 300 free, 3,600 on Starter (1 credit = 1 answer) | Free: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11, including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI, Mistral | Not stated | Free plan ($25 credit) |
| Scrunch | $300 Starter, $500 Growth ($250 and $417 if paid yearly); Enterprise custom | 350 / 700 custom prompts, plus 1,000 / 2,500 industry prompts | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Meta | Not stated | 7-day trial, no card |
| Rankscale | $99 Pro, $229 Pro+, $385 Growth, $780 Enterprise; Essentials from $17 (yearly only) | Credits: 1,200 on Pro (up to 4,800 answers) | ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude, Copilot | "Hourly to monthly" | 7-day Pro trial |
| LLM Pulse | Weekly plans €49, €99, €299 and up; daily plans from €79 | 50 / 150 / 450 on the first three weekly plans; extra prompt €1 | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Mode, AI Overviews. Claude, Copilot and Grok extra, from €8 a model | Weekly by default; daily plans | 14-day trial, card needed |
Notes on the table. Peec AI's pricing page listed its plan names but showed no prices on 9 October 2026. The Peec prices here come from Peec's own company page, which says they were retrieved on 23 July 2026.
Otterly.AI prints two price sets for each plan; we used the higher set. Semrush prices read 18 October 2026. Semrush also has a separate AI Visibility pricing page, and we did not read it. Ahrefs shows "$699 for all models" but does not say which product that price is for. Euro prices appear as printed.
Of the ten, three name Grok on their pricing pages: named.ae on every plan, AthenaHQ on Starter, and LLM Pulse as an add-on. Claude appears on more lists, but two tools charge extra for it.
Who each tool suits
named.ae suits a business or an agency that wants all five AI platforms on one price. Every question is asked on ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok, on every plan, with no per-platform fee. The same questions are checked on Google search. Paid plans scan weekly and add an Action Plan of moves. Each move comes with a clear instruction for ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Perplexity. The chatbot writes the text. You check it and publish it. The Agency plan adds 5 brands, 10 seats and branded client share links. Free is one scan with no card, and the score and every answer show without an account. It is a Dubai company.
Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month for 15 prompts on 4 platforms. Claude costs $29 to $439 a month on top. Gemini and AI Mode cost $9 to $149 each. So checking all seven platforms costs more than the first price.
Peec AI suits teams and agencies that want daily data and 50 to 350 prompts a plan. Six platforms are in its default set. Starter lets you choose 3, and an extra model costs $35 to $165. Its pricing page showed no prices on 9 October 2026, so confirm them with Peec before you buy.
Profound suits enterprise teams that want daily data on up to 9 platforms and accept a custom price. Its 7-day trial uses 50 prompts on 3 platforms. A self-serve Agency Growth plan gives 400 credits per client workspace, with no price printed. Our list of Profound alternatives with prices covers other options.
Semrush suits a team that already pays for Semrush. Its AI features sit inside the SEO + AI Search plans, from $165.17 a month billed yearly, with 50 or 100 prompts a day, or a custom Advanced plan. Semrush prices read 18 October 2026. The pricing page names four platforms, then says "and more".
Ahrefs Brand Radar suits a team already on Ahrefs. Custom prompts start at $50 and are free on paid Lite plans and up, at 5 to 20 prompts a day on the lower tiers. The AI Visibility Index starts at $199 and adds Claude. There is no option without an Ahrefs plan.
AthenaHQ has a free plan: 300 credits on 5 models, without Claude or Grok. Starter, at $295, covers 11 models with Claude and Grok, and gives 3,600 credits. Each credit buys one answer. A question asked on 11 models therefore uses 11 credits.
Scrunch lists 7 platforms, Claude among them, with 350 prompts at $300 a month. It also lists 1,000 or 2,500 industry prompts. It does not state how often it checks. The 7-day trial needs no card.
Rankscale sells credits. The $99 Pro plan buys 1,200 credits, for up to 4,800 answers. It lists 9 engines, Claude included, and runs on schedules from hourly to monthly. Essentials starts at $17, paid yearly only. Pro has a 7-day trial.
LLM Pulse prices in euros and checks weekly by default, from €49 for 50 prompts. Daily plans start at €79. Five platforms are included. Claude, Copilot and Grok cost from €8 a model each, and the 14-day trial asks for a card.
How to choose
These steps work whichever tool you pick.
- Write down 10 questions your buyers ask, in their own words. The tool has to track those questions, in your country.
- List the platforms your buyers use. Where Claude or Grok is an extra, add its price to the plan price.
- If a tool sells credits, find out what one credit buys. AthenaHQ counts one credit as one answer. Rankscale says 1,200 Pro credits buy up to 4,800 answers.
- Decide between daily and weekly. Where one tool sells both, daily costs more: LLM Pulse starts at €49 weekly and €79 daily. Weekly plans ask the same questions every 7 days, which shows the trend.
- Test before you pay. Three options need no card: the named.ae free scan, AthenaHQ's free plan and Scrunch's 7-day trial. Run your own questions and compare who each one names.
Limits
Prices were read on one day, 9 October 2026, and they change often. Check each pricing page before you buy. The AI counts come from one run on 7 October 2026, asked as a buyer in the UAE. We asked through each platform's API, which can answer differently from the app. Being named often by the AI platforms does not make a tool right for you. named.ae does not measure website traffic. Nobody can promise that an AI platform names your business, or when.
Questions people ask next
Which AI visibility tools track Claude and Grok without add-ons?
Every named.ae plan includes Claude and Grok at no extra cost, from the free scan to $499 Agency. As published on their own pages on 9 October 2026, AthenaHQ includes both on Starter ($295 a month, 11 models) but not on its free plan, LLM Pulse sells both as add-ons from €8 a model, and Scrunch includes Claude but does not list Grok.
Is there a free AI visibility checker?
The named.ae free scan asks 5 questions on all five AI platforms once, with no card, and shows the score and every answer without an account. As published on their own pages on 9 October 2026, AthenaHQ has a free plan with 300 credits, without Claude or Grok, three tools offer 7-day trials (Profound, Scrunch, Rankscale), and LLM Pulse offers 14 days with a card.
Is weekly tracking enough if AI answers change every day?
Weekly tracking shows the trend, because the same questions are asked every 7 days. named.ae scans every week. If you need to see movement day by day, choose a tool that checks daily.
Which AI visibility tool works for a business in the UAE?
named.ae was started in Dubai. It asks every question with your country when your country is set, it prices in US dollars, and its team works Monday to Friday, 09:00 to 18:00 Dubai time. Our comparison of AI visibility tools for the UAE is at named.ae/best/ai-visibility-tools-uae.
Spotted an error? Write to support@named.ae. We check it and correct the page if it is wrong.