Profound alternatives in 2026, with prices

Profound is an enterprise AI visibility platform: daily tracking across up to 9 answer engines, with custom pricing; no price is printed, you contact sales. If you want a price on a page, a plan under $500 a month, or a tool for one business rather than a global brand, start with named.ae. It asks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok on every plan at one printed price, from $149 a month. It checks the same questions on Google search and gives a weekly Action Plan with a clear instruction for each move. Profound's pricing page lists Claude but not Grok. There are eight alternatives with printed prices below.

named.ae publishes this page and is listed first. Prices come from each tool's own pricing page, read on 9 October 2026. The date changes when we read them again.

What Profound is, from its own pricing page

Profound
Price Custom ("tailored packages"); a self-serve "Agency Growth" plan with 400 credits per client workspace, no price printed
Free A 7-day trial: 50 prompts, daily, on 3 platforms
Platforms Up to 9: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa
Frequency Daily
Built for Enterprise marketing teams and large agencies

Choose Profound if you need daily data across up to 9 engines, your team already works with enterprise software, and a custom contract suits you.

Choose named.ae if you want a printed price, a plan for one brand or a few, Claude and Grok without a sales call, and a weekly plan that tells you what to do next.

The eight alternatives

Tool Price (from) Prompts Platforms How often Free
named.ae $0 Free; $149 Starter; $299 Growth (3 brands); $499 Agency (5 brands) 5 free; 25 per brand paid ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok on every plan; Google search check Weekly: the same questions every 7 days Free plan, one scan, no card
Peec AI $95 Starter, $245 Pro, $495 Advanced; agency plans $245 to $795 50 / 150 / 350 ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot Daily Not stated on the pricing page
AthenaHQ Free Essential; $295 Starter 300 free credits; 3,600 on Starter (1 credit = 1 answer) Free: 5 models. Starter: 11, including Claude and Grok Not stated Free plan
Scrunch $300 Starter, $500 Growth ($250 and $417 yearly) 350 / 700 ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Meta Not stated 7-day trial, no card
Otterly.AI $29 Lite, $189 Standard, $489 Premium 15 / 100 / 400 ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; Claude, Gemini and AI Mode cost extra Daily Trial, length not stated
LLM Pulse €49, €99, €299 (weekly tracking); daily from €79 50 / 150 / 450 ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Mode, AI Overviews; Claude, Copilot, Grok from €8 a model Weekly by default 14-day trial, card needed
Rankscale $99 Pro, $229 Pro+, $385 Growth 1,200 credits on Pro 9 engines including Claude and Copilot "Hourly to monthly" 7-day Pro trial
Semrush (AI features in the SEO + AI Search plans) $165.17 Starter, $248.17 Pro+, billed yearly; Advanced at a custom price 50 / 100 prompts a day; Advanced unlimited Google, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini "and more" Daily Semrush trial

Peec AI's pricing page showed plan names without prices when we read it on 9 October 2026; the prices here are the ones Peec publishes on its own company page, which it dates to 23 July 2026. Euro prices are as printed.

What the AI platforms say

On 7 October 2026 we asked ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok "What are the best Profound alternatives?". All five named tools. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, AthenaHQ and SE Ranking were each in all 5 answers. For "Is there a cheaper alternative to Profound?", Peec AI and Otterly.AI were in 3 of the 5 answers, and AthenaHQ and Rankscale in 2. We count a tool once per answer, whichever spelling the answer used. That is what the AI platforms say today; a named.ae scan shows what they say about your own business. The full data is on the research page.

Who each alternative suits

named.ae if you want all 5 AI platforms on one price, Claude and Grok included, with no add-ons. A weekly Action Plan says what to publish and where to be listed. The free scan needs no card, and the score and every answer show without an account. The Agency plan adds 5 brands, 10 seats and branded client share links. The same questions are checked on Google search for your country. It is a Dubai company.

Peec AI if you want daily tracking at a printed price and agency plans per client workspace. In our scan it was named in 129 answers and Profound in 128 (7 October 2026 scan, recounted 12 October 2026). Confirm the prices: they were not visible on its pricing page on the day we read it.

AthenaHQ if you want to start free (300 credits, 5 models) and move to 11 models including Claude and Grok for $295. Credits, not prompts, so the prompt count depends on how many models you run.

Scrunch if you want 7 platforms including Claude on every plan and hundreds of prompts, at $300 to $500. It does not state its checking frequency.

Otterly.AI if $29 is the budget and 15 prompts on 4 platforms is enough. Add Claude, Gemini and AI Mode and the price rises.

LLM Pulse if you price in euros and weekly tracking suits you, with Claude, Copilot and Grok as add-ons from €8 a model.

Rankscale if you want 9 engines on a credit model from $99, with a yearly-only plan from $17.

Semrush if your team already pays for Semrush and 50 or 100 daily prompts inside that plan, or a custom Advanced plan, is enough. Semrush prices read 18 October 2026.

What named.ae does not do

named.ae is not the right tool for every team. Today it:

  • asks 5 AI platforms (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok), not 9. Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek and Google AI Mode are not tracked as platforms; the same questions are checked on Google search.
  • runs every week, not every day.
  • has no API and no integrations, and works in English only.
  • has no PDF reports yet.

named.ae cannot make an AI platform name your business, and nobody can promise that. The AI platforms read the web on their own schedule, so nobody can promise a date.

How to decide in an hour

  1. Write your 10 buyer questions.
  2. Run the free options: the named.ae free scan, AthenaHQ's free plan, Otterly's or Scrunch's trial.
  3. Compare who each one names for your questions, and which pages it shows you.
  4. Add up the real monthly price for the platforms you need, including any add-ons.

Spotted an error? Write to support@named.ae. We check it and correct the page if it is wrong.

Questions people ask next

How much does Profound cost?

Profound does not print a price. Its pricing page shows custom tailored packages and a self-serve Agency Growth plan with no price printed (read 9 October 2026). You ask its sales team for a quote.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Profound?

Every tool in the table above prints a price. On 9 October 2026 Otterly.AI started at $29 a month and LLM Pulse at 49 euros a month; named.ae starts at $149 a month with ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok on every plan.

Does Profound track Claude and Grok?

Profound's pricing page lists Claude among up to 9 engines, but not Grok (read 9 October 2026). named.ae asks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok on every plan.

Can I try Profound or named.ae for free?

Profound offers a 7-day trial with 50 prompts on 3 platforms (pricing page, 9 October 2026). named.ae has a free scan: 5 questions on 5 AI platforms, no card, in 2 to 3 minutes.

Sources